Books: 10 | Review: 0 | Avg rating: 3.86
Rate this author

A. Lee Martinez

3.83 of 5 Votes: 4
url
https://thebooksminority.com/a-lee-martinez
gender
male
website
http://www.aleemartinez.com/
genres
 
About this author
Books by A. Lee Martinez
Helen and Troy's Epic Road Quest (2013)
language
English
4.01 of 5 Votes: 3
review 1: This was a very pleasant surprise. A fantasy in the vein of Adams and Pratchett with mythology and Americana mixed in. The best part is Helen, the heroine who is a Minotaur and is not forced to change into a normal human girl in order to save the day and get the boy (who is human...
Emperor Mollusk versus The Sinister Brain (2012)
language
English
3.77 of 5 Votes: 2
review 1: I picked this up because the premise sounded too good to pass up -- a retired supervillain ends up fighting to outsmart an even bigger threat to the universe than he is. And Martinez did not disappoint!The protagonist's voice is stellar, entertaining, and consistent with such soc...
Divine Misfortune (2010)
language
English
3.86 of 5 Votes: 1
review 1: I picked this book off my shelf at random - we were given tons of books by a friend, and this was one of them - so I had no idea what it would be like. It was a quick and fun read! Don't expect it to be an amazing literary contribution to the world, but rather something light and...
Too Many Curses (2008)
language
English
3.87 of 5 Votes: 5
review 1: Ludicrous, fairly weak beginning, surprisingly complex and clever ending. It's got a heavy dose of comedy/satire to it, while at the same time not being a particularly light or fluffy book. Crazy ideas, random things thrown every which way... but at the same time everything tied ...
Helen & Troy's Epic Road Quest (2014)
language
English
4.01 of 5 Votes: 1
review 1: I've simply adored everything this guy writes. From Gus to this one. BY far my favorite is Emperor Mollusk.But this one is very fun. Reminded me of both George Alec Effinger's Zork Chronicles and Richard Grant'sViews from the oldest house. And Campbell's Hero stuff.And you gotta ...
Terror der Tentakel (2014)
language
English
3.78 of 5 Votes: 1
review 1: A fun, endearing, and silly romp through science fiction weirdness, starring a gigantic mollusk genius into world domination, his oversized pet centipede Snog and his reptilian Venusian bodyguard Zala. Add in an enormous cast of equally odd characters, including a huge omnivorou...
Gott im Unglück (2012)
language
English
3.86 of 5 Votes: 5
review 1: Overall, this is a perfect book when you want a decent "distraction." If you are in the middle of reading very thought heavy books and you are looking for a quick read in which you don't really have to pay attention much, but you are still taken on a adventure then this book is ...
Zu Viele Flüche (2011)
language
English
3.88 of 5 Votes: 2
review 1: Margle is a malevolent mage. He doesn't kill his enemies(or even those he just feels slighted him in some small way) since that would be too quick of a punishment. Instead, he curses them by transforming them into something or making them a wandering spirit. All of these cursed i...
Chasing the Moon (2011)
language
English
3.78 of 5 Votes: 3
review 1: This is the third A. Lee Martinez book I have read, and so far, probably my favorite. The ending is a little rushed and not at all 'profound,' but Martinez is an author I read for his thoughts, not his plots. There are some great ideas in this one, and I laughed out loud many tim...
Der Mond ist nicht genug (2013)
language
English
3.78 of 5 Votes: 5
review 1: Imagine it , you find the perfect apartment, completely furnished with items you love! The fridge even has food/drinks you like in it. The only catch, do NOT open the closet, and you can't move out. Seems easy enough...until something in the closet starts to talk to you! He ...
Reviews
Write review
Review will shown on site after approval.
(Review will shown on site after approval)